Browns’ Week 1 preseason game against the New York Giants.Defensive LinePos

#1 von liny195 , 07.11.2018 09:30

Browns’ defensive snap counts Cleveland Browns Hoodie , stats, and PFF notes: Preseason Week 1 Below, we analyze the snap counts and stats on defense for the Cleveland PlayerPlays%StatsPosPlayerPlays%StatsNotes:Except for Emmanuel Ogbah making a mistake on Saquon Barkley’s big run to open the game, the defense played quite well on the night. Ogbah was also playing on the inside for some of his plays, and Dan Labbe of Cleveland.com noted one play in which Cleveland’s four defensive linemen were Ogbah, Myles Garrett, Carl Nassib, and Chris Smith (four defensive ends by trade).Nate Orchard had very active hands, coming away with three passes defended. It was like Nassib in past years. Maybe he is trying to wave his hand to the coaching staff to let them know he is still here.Rookie Chad Thomas did not play this week.LinebackerPosPlayerPlays%StatsPosPlayerPlays%StatsNotes:The Browns’ lone sack from the linebacker position came from Mychal Kendricks Customized Cleveland Browns Jerseys , who shot up the middle to drop Davis Webb. PFF says that Kendricks had 3 pass rushing snaps on Thursday night, and drew pressures on 2 of them.We saw Joe Schobert play 16 snaps, Christian Kirksey play 11 snaps, and Jamie Collins play 14 snaps. I think what I suspected is true; we’re not going to see both Schobert and Kirksey play every down this year.Rookie Genard Avery did not play this week. PFF approved of Jermaine Grace’s coverage abilities in the fourth quarter.CornerbackPosPlayerPlays%StatsPosPlayerPlays%StatsNotes:Denzel Ward and Terrance Mitchell started for the Browns, and I thought both played well enough for a first preseason game. Ward’s taunt is something I’ve seen before (briefly standing over a guy), but that one I kind of do understand why the officials flag it.T.J. Carrie saw the most playing time among the cornerbacks. How did he handle his “demotion?” Quite we